ActiveVFP questions

Aug 21, 2007 at 4:30 PM
Edited Aug 21, 2007 at 6:52 PM
First at all: Claude, congratulations for this great product!

Well, i'm using ActiveVFP (it's my first time with it) and I have some rare situations: sometimes, I get an empty screen in my web explorer; others times, I get a FALSE word. Why?
I call some PRGs from MAIN PRG that returns HTML strings to m.lcHTMLOut MAIN variable. "Empty screen" occurs only the first time that I call PROG1.PRG; next times works OK. FALSE word occurs always that I call PROG2.PRG.

If you need more info in order to help me, please, let me know.

Best regards and thanks in advanced.

VFP9 - W2K SP4

Daniel
Coordinator
Aug 21, 2007 at 6:57 PM
I would say make sure it's always returning HTML - sounds like sometimes it's not returning HTML for some reason. You could try to trap that condition and debug it.

danielcp wrote:
First at all: Claude, congratulations for this great product!

Well, i'm using ActiveVFP (it's my first time with it) and I have some rare situations: sometimes, I get an empty screen in my web explorer; others times, I get a FALSE word. Why?
I call some PRGs from MAIN PRG that returns HTML strings to m.lcHTMLOut MAIN variable. "Empty screen" occurs only the first time that I call PROG1.PRG; next times works OK. FALSE word occurs always that I call PROG2.PRG.

If you need more info in order to help me, please, let me know.

Best regards and thanks in advanced.

VFP9 - W2K SP4

Daniel

Aug 21, 2007 at 7:47 PM
Claude, thanks for your quick answer.
OK, i'm going to make some tests.

One more question: why I must disable Anonymous access in order to debug my WebApplication from EXE file?

One more time, thanks in advance.

Daniel
Coordinator
Aug 21, 2007 at 10:17 PM
The debugging technique requires more permissions than a regular anonymous user has. Should be easy to re-enable it after debugged.

danielcp wrote:
Claude, thanks for your quick answer.
OK, i'm going to make some tests.