/aspdebug/Default.asp, line 3

Topics: User Forum
Mar 2, 2011 at 7:06 PM

Claude,

After 2 weeks of trying to figure this out, I am ready to move on to something else !!
I am extremely frustrated !!!,  I have read and read, scaped it all  - started over
many times....!  just want to get the debugger up and running prior to beginning
to write the main app. 

I am late in catching up with web application development with foxpro.
I have been an xbase programmer back from the days of
dBase II which ran on CP/M (before DOS) about 1980.
I am very old now and on my last days of programming
and soon to retire. 

So can you please shed some advice for an old man,
and please dont say it is working for you as I have read
every Discussion many times, you have replied to.

My Configuration is XP PRO SP3, IIS 5.1, VFP9 SP1

Technical Information (for support personnel)

• Error Type: Server object, ASP 0177 (0x80080005) Server execution failed
    /aspdebug/Default.asp, line 3

• Browser Type:
    Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; BTRS28059; GTB6.6; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729) 

Page: GET /aspdebug/Default.asp
  • Time: Wednesday, March 02, 2011, 12:56:35 PM

With kind thanks for your time, attention, and professional courtesies,

Randy

Coordinator
Mar 2, 2011 at 8:06 PM

1.) Quick Fix:  A quick simple way to debug is to use strtofile().  Not pretty or elegant but it works.

2.) Regular VFP Debugger:  I forgot to include the activevfp.exe debug server in the latest release.  In order to debug, you need to be running it.  I will send you a copy of this today sometime and it will be in the next release.  You should then be able to follow the instructions and have regular debugging working properly.

Coordinator
Mar 3, 2011 at 3:12 PM
Edited Mar 3, 2011 at 5:24 PM

Geez, that took longer than I thought it would!

Anyway, here are the needed files for debugging:

activevfp.exe